Package Design Concept Development

After doing a fair amount of research for the packages, I was able to sketch some concepts. I am still not sure what specific package/item to focus on.

 

scan-5

Above is a logo concept that I did during class on Friday 11/4/16. I was thinking of making my own typeface in order to match the look my illustrations. I could always try to substitute and experiment with fonts later.

 

 

After meeting with my professor about my concepts, I realized that I needed to do a lot more research. So after doing a well amount of more research, I was able to come up with these thumbnails below. I am focusing more on the package design and less on the actual product. He said I should consider designing a package and then matching a product to it. This seems to be a better and less intimidating approach to the project because it involves more freedom in the selection of packaging.

 

I will continue to translate my logo into an illustration in Adobe Illustrator. I will also continue to narrow down my concepts for the two different directions required for my preliminary compositions.

 

scan

During my research, I was able to create the “4 Virtues” logo that matches the other logos.

 

Preliminary Comps

 

Food Jars

denae-nelson-preliminary-comp-2-01

The concept above is based on food jars. Perhaps it could contain something intangible.

Juice Boxes

denae-nelson-preliminary-comp-1-01

The concept above is based on juice boxes.

 

After the coin flip during class, I began to develop the jars more clearly again.

 

And again…

 

I ended up with these final layouts:

Leave a Reply

