Mixer

Thumbnails/Calligraphy

While developing thumbnails for this project, I had to go back and practice more 0f my calligraphy handwriting. Here are some samples:

 

scan-copy

 

Based on my samples, I decided to choose the ones I think are my best. I prefer the small tip part of the marker when I practice. It has an elegant feel to it. I scanned and lined them up on the same baseline in Adobe Illustrator:

screen-shot-2016-11-28-at-10-35-48-am

 

After making sure that the proportions were good, I began to layout the project based on my thumbnails. I choose to pair my handwriting with the typeface Adobe Garamond Pro. Here are the final layouts:

 

 

After a critique with my professor and some more adjustments, I came up with these final layouts:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

